• Sat. Dec 9th, 2023

Edo Bet9ja Football League: Excitement Builds as 37 Teams Compete for glory

The Edo Bet9ja Super Football League is set to return for its 7th season with 37 teams vying for glory with prize money guaranteed for the top three teams.

The participating teams are divided into two categories, comprising 17 seeded teams destined for the group stage and 20 unseeded teams set to engage in playoffs. The group stage will see 24 teams battle it out.

The draw for the playoffs, is scheduled to take place on November 20, adding an extra layer of anticipation to the proceedings. The playoffs themselves are set to unfold on November 24, 2023.

The modalities for the playoffs will be unveiled on the day of the draw as fans, players and coaches awaits the format of the biggest grassroot competition in Benin.

Seeded Teams:
1. Irex City (Host)
2. Rolly FC
3. Eminence
4. Union Sportive
5. BJ FC
6. Dynamo Academica
7. Rockers
8. St. Andrew
9. Insurance Feeders
10. Benin Warriors
11. Etto
12. Shooting Arrow
13. Mission Side
14. Ine Stars
15. Genesis
16. Oloke
17. Iguodala

Unseeded Teams:

1. Westgate
2. Westgate Feeders
3. Delight
4. Dynamo Sport
5. Happy Boys
6. Integrity
7. European All Star
8. Elite Star
9. Osamwengie
10. Freedom FC
11. Police Team
12. Matrice
13. Shola
14. Okada United
15. Braveheart Academy
16. Juventus
17. Zion FC
18. Konstanz Dike
19. FC Delta
20. Young Hero

Jokanola Bolaji

Hello, I am here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *