• Sat. Dec 9th, 2023

NPFL Appoints Committee to Select Monthly Team of the Month

ByJokanola Bolaji

Aug 14, 2023

The Nigeria Premier Football League (NPFL) has introduced a nine-member Technical Committee tasked with selecting a monthly NPFL Team of the Month.

This team will consist of 11 players, a Coach, and a set of reserves, forming an 18-member squad.

The Technical Committee, led by NPFL Board Member and former International Daniel Amokachi, was detailed in a letter signed by NPFL Chief Operating Officer Davidson Owumi. Accompanying Amokachi are renowned Journalists Mitchel Obi, Segun Agbede, and Deji Omotoyinbo.

Other members include NFF Technical Director Austin Eguavoen, Coach Manu Garba, Harrison Jalla, Coach Godwin Uwauh, and former Director of defunct NPFL side MFM, Davidson Adejuwon.

Gbenga Elegbeleye, Chairman of the NPFL Board, highlighted that this initiative aims to enhance the players’ and coaches’ status.

“We intend to enhance the quality of play and motivate Coaches to delve into innovative tactics,” Elegbeleye stated.

The Team of the Month concept is designed to drive players to deliver their utmost, performance, with prospects for individual and collective rewards in the future,” Elegbeleye added.

Jokanola Bolaji

Hello, I am here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *