• Sat. May 18th, 2024

The Benin Technical Boys College on Friday afternoon played host to the annual Shavik FA awards, with many players of the team recognised for their outstanding performances on and off the field in 2023, platinumnewsng.com is reporting.

With hundreds in attendance, just before the awards, there was a novelty match between Pioneer players/Ex-players and Current Players which ended 6-2 in favour of the latter.

For the awards, the team’s Skipper, Elijah Okafor scooped four awards. He was named the most consistent/dedicated player of the year, the best midfielder of the year, the most improved player of the year and the best player of the year.

In other categories, Evans Odumamwen won Best Goalkeeper of the Year, Julius Paul won the Players’ Player of the Year award and the Most Valuable Player Player of the Year award, Odutemu Promise was named Best Attacker of the Year and the Highest Goal Scorer of the year awards. For the best defender of the year, Chimobi Eze won the category

in the age category, Success Victor claimed the Under 13 Young Player of the Year award. The Under 15 Young Player of the Year award went to Quincy Esenosarumen. Osazee Omwanghe won the U17 Young Player of the Year award.

Jokanola Bolaji

Hello, I am here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *