• Fri. Jun 14th, 2024

Nasarawa, Ekiti, Anambra crashed out as Bauchi, Osun and Abia advanced in the Ote4Wealth football tournament.

Nineteen goals were recorded on day two of the #Ote4Wealth competition as Bayelsa, Abia, Osun, and Bauchi states advanced to the next round of the maiden edition of the National Football Tournament on Saturday.

Edo was the victim as Bayelsa humbled them 2-0, with John Raphael registering a brace.

Goals from Zakari John and Biola Brian were the tonic Abia needed to defeat Taraba 2-0.

A superbly taken free kick by Ehiam Akami helped Akwa Ibom pip Ogun 1-0. Meanwhile, FCT also beat Oyo 1-0. Sani Auwalu was on song for the winning team.

Ajoh Chika’s header settled the game between Ebonyi and Enugu.

Ekiti and Niger failed to score at the end of regulation. The latter won 4-3 on penalties.

The #Ote4Wealth National Football Tournament held at the Water FC Stadium, Apo Abuja is in celebration of Nigeria’s foremost philanthropist and Business mogul, Femi Otedola Femi Otedola who clocked 60 on November 4.

Day 2 Results
Abia 2-0 Taraba
Nasarawa 0-3 Osun
Cross River 0-0 Kebbi (AP 1-4)
Ondo 0-3 Rivers
Enugu 0-1 Ebonyi
Kogi 0-0 Anambra (AP 4-3)
Akwa Ibom 1-0 Ogun
Katsina 0-3 Bauchi
Zamfara 0-2 Kwara
Ekiti 0-0 Niger (AP 3-4)
Oyo 0-1 FCT
Delta 1-0 Yobe
Edo 0-2 Bayelsa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *