• Sat. May 18th, 2024

NPFL24: Kwara United announce signing of 10 players

In preparation for the second stanza of the Nigeria Premier Football League, Kwara United has announced the signing of 10 new additions to the team, platinumnewsng.com is reporting.

According to a statement from the club media team, the new players includes:

1. Ibrahim Dehinde Ibrahim
2. Gbadamosi Jimoh Olamilekan
3. Odobu Obi Benard
4. Sanni Nurudeen Omolaja
5.  Daniel Isaac Enemona
6. Oladipo Kolawale Ridwan
7. Adeniji Kabiru Adewole
8. Alalade Abdulazeez Wasiu
9.Ahmed Olarenwaju Yakubu
10. Afeez Nosiru Babatunde

Babatunde was signed much earlier during the mid season transfer  window, and has played some matches in the first round. Adewole, Wasiu and Yakubu are returning to the club for another spell.

Kwara United begins the second round of the ongoing 2023/2024 NPFL with a matchday 20 encounter in Akure against Sunshine Stars on Sunday, February 18, 2024.

Jokanola Bolaji

Hello, I am here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *