• Sat. May 18th, 2024

WAFU B Championship: Golden Eaglets to begin title race

By Taiwo Adeyinka

The Eaglets begin the race to claim the WAFU B U17 Championship title once again against Burkina Faso on Thursday, May 16th in Accra, Ghana.

Since their failed attempt two years ago, the  five-times FIFA World Cup champions,  are up for the race again. They have been at camp training against the competition.

WAFU B U17 Championship Begins on Wednesday, May 15th and Nigeria is set to go against Burkina Faso on May 16th in Accra by 3 p.m., Ghana time and 4 p.m., Nigeria time.


After that is their match against Niger Republic on Sunday, 19th May, 6 p.m. Ghana, 7 p.m at the University Stadium also. Next is against Togo on Wednesday, 22nd May, 4 p.m. Ghana, 5 p.m. Nigeria at the Accra Sports Stadium.

Congratulations to the 19 players set for the competition: Adekunle Sunday Adedigba, Sylvester Chizoba Chika, Daniel Ofonime Mendie, Destiny Samuel, Abdulwaris Yunus, Boluwatife David Ekishola, Ibrahim Damilare Abdulganiyu, Edward Oloche Ochigbo, Rapha Adams, Simon Karshe Cletus, Oreoluwa Olawale Agbenla, Okorie Marvelous Chibuike, Abdulmuiz Adeleke, John Ogwuche, Qurib Adetola, Chinedu Levi Dominic, Abdulmuiz Oluwatimilehin Oladimeji, Daniel Vowero Arierhi, Imrana Muhammad.

Jokanola Bolaji

Hello, I am here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *