• Sun. Jul 21st, 2024

CRICKET: South-South Female Cricket League gets kickoff Date


Jan 4, 2024

By Sharon Ekhiwere

The planning committee of the 2024 edition of the South -South female cricket league have announced that the league will commence on the 18th of January, 2024, platinumnewsng.com is reporting.

The league which is the first of it’s kind in West Africa is set to see 8 Cricket teams from 5 South-South State competing for the title.

The league will commence with a zonal playoff which will take place at two locations: Zone A which is the centre of excellence for women’s Cricket, Iyoba college, Benin City, Edo State and Zone B which is the University of Port Harcourt Cricket pitch, Port Harcourt, Rivers State.

Just after the Zonal playoffs, the top 2 teams in each zones will play in a Super 4 playoffs that will ultimately determine the champions of the league. The super 4 playoff will hold from Friday 2nd of February to Sunday 4th of February, 2024.

The teams taking part in this tournament are
Adolo Amazons CC of Edo State, Dazagon CC of Bayelsa State, Delta Force CC of Delta State, Ekpoma Supernova CC of Edo State, Idia Royals CC of Edo State, Pathfinders CC of Rivers State, Rangers CC of Akwa Ibom and Smashers CC of Akwa Ibom.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *